Promoting Information Literacy One Click At a Time

Netvibes

I just opened a Netvibes account. I am still learning how to use this tool. Please be patient.  Click here to check out what I have so far.  Please be gentle, I am still trying to figure out my page….

As a school librarian I plan to teach students how to use this dashboard to help them organize their real world research.  For example if a student was researching today’s veterans than they can create a dashboard tab specifically for that task.  They can organize articles, videos, interviews, and RSS links.  Students could share sources and comment on findings. I think it will be a great tool for collaborative knowledge building.

Leave a Reply

